You are here

Back to top

Eliza and Her Monsters (Hardcover)

Eliza and Her Monsters Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Eighteen-year-old Eliza Mirk is the anonymous creator of Monstrous Sea, a wildly popular webcomic, but when a new boy at school tempts her to live a life offline, everything she's worked for begins to crumble.

Scott Westerfeld's Afterworlds meets Nimona in this novel about art, fandom, and finding the courage to be yourself. Features illustrations by the author throughout. Perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl, this is the second novel by the acclaimed author of Made You Up.

In the real world, Eliza Mirk is shy, weird, smart, and friendless. Online, Eliza is LadyConstellation, the anonymous creator of a popular webcomic called Monstrous Sea. With millions of followers and fans throughout the world, Eliza's persona is popular. Eliza can't imagine enjoying the real world as much as she loves her digital community. Then Wallace Warland transfers to her school, and Eliza begins to wonder if a life offline might be worthwhile. But when Eliza's secret is accidentally shared with the world, everything she's built--her story, her relationship with Wallace, and even her sanity--begins to fall apart.

With pages from Eliza's webcomic, as well as screenshots from Eliza's online forums, this uniquely formatted book will appeal to fans of Noelle Stevenson's Nimona and Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062290137
ISBN-10: 0062290134
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Publication Date: May 30th, 2017
Pages: 400
Language: English

Please Note:

Bookmamas will NOT be purchasing ANY used books until further notice.